Parent Community & Forum

Parents! Chat about kids, education, parenting, homeschooling and more.

Default Daily/Weekly Planner

I'm new to homeschooling on my own this year. Last year we used Connections Academy, so everything was laid out for me, and I had to do minimal work. Well this year, it's just me, on my own. I've googled and searched all over on how to make a weekly and daily schedule, but I just can't seem to find any.

Can/would anyone be willing to share how they've done theirs? And could you give me a ruff idea of what I should include in the daily planner? Thanks so much.

I use the Well Planned Day! I can't say enough great things about it. It really helps our whole house run. Home Educating Family Publishing

Daily Schedule Lesson Planners Scroll down to the daily schedule forms donated by Kenetha Hodges.

Donna Young's Home School Weekly Lesson Planners Here are forms for weekly planner.

This year we are winging it and I am journaling about it. Until this year I have made my own 36week weekly schedules in Excel that are specific to what all we were using. I would be glad to give lengthy explanations on what I have done, but it sounds like right now you probably just need something like the Kenetha Hodges sheets to get you started.

My big advice on planning: I strongly discourage planning math for more than a week at a time and never try to look several years down the road. Math is mastery. Knowing how to do one thing enables you to be able to do the next and you never know when a chidl is going to need to squat on a topic. Just keep working.

HTH-
    Mandy
    ds Doodlebug 11yo
    currently homeschooling with an eclectic mess of stuff

homeschool graduates:
    ds Cashew 20yo
    ds Peanut 22yo

Blog Entries