Parent Community & Forum

Parents! Chat about kids, education, parenting, homeschooling and more.

Unhappy Over thinking this? Am I missing something?

Hello All,
    I'm new to HS and T4L. Started both about a month ago and now am really starting to doubt my decisions! I'm really frustrated and wonder if I'm overlooking something or quite possibly, over thinking. If you could provide any guidance or suggestions, I'd really appreciate it.

My DS is 11 in the 6th grade. He has AS.
    T4L Math is great with the visual and speaking lessons. It also includes worksheets that I print out and have him do. I know he is retaining/learning and we move on from there. However, with Social Studies, there aren't any worksheets until Chapter 10! Science has 2 ws for Chapter 1, 1 for Ch.5 and 1 for Chap. 6. LA doesn't start until Ch.5.
    What can I use to supplement the lessons? Worksheets, Vocabulary, etc., anything would help make this more successful for him.
    Suggestions?

First I would like to say welcome to the world of home-schooling! 2nd I would like to say ~~>Breath and try to relax
    I get it,we all have been New to this at one point and its normal to be nervous,to over think and to be "Blunt" Freaking out!
    You soon will relise that it will all be okay and that your child will be okay if you dont add seat work or if maybe one year you dont focus as much on social studys ....
    My suggestion is if you want worksheets where there are none,then pre-view the lesson and create your own. T4L is a really good sound program , IMO if there are no printables then more then likley the lesson via the computer is probally sufficiant.Of course we as mommas know when our kids need that extra help so like I said make your own worksheets
    I hope this helps and if you have any more concerns please ask...I hope you keep us all updated on how things are working out for you and your son
    Roadschooling Mom to DD & DS