Parent Community & Forum

Parents! Chat about kids, education, parenting, homeschooling and more.

Junior Member Newbie

Default Stressed and confused

Hi everyone I am very new to home schooling! I am schooling my DS (6th Gr) and I am completely lost I signed up for time4learning thinking the lesson plan would be layed out there for me and it is not I have no idea how many lessons to give him so I sat him down and said just do the first chapter in each category. He was done with everything in less than 2 hrs and that even included quizes and test. I have no idea how to integrate vocab words or spelling into his day or where to even find those words. I dont know how to organize this and it's stressing my 7 person family out to the max. please someone give me guidence or a link to somewhere that just lays it all out for me. Hope I'm not to overwhelming I just don't know where to turn. Thanks in advance for any help.

P.s. just a little history Homeschooling was not a choice for so I have had no time to research and think it through. My son has touretts and ADHD and Depresion, he was thrown out of school for taking a toy gun to school. Our only options where to send him to a alternitive school or home school and with the choice of home school they agreed not to put the incident on his permanent record. Thanks again for listening

Blog Entries