Hi Everyone,

Thread: Hi Everyone,

kmba Guest

Default Hi Everyone,

I am new to homeschooling. After bad experiences with teachers and students in the catholic school system I decided to pull my child out. I am excited about this venture, however I am nervous to. I want to make sure my child continues to succeed in school. He has always been an exceptional student with a quest for learning. I am hoping that this online program will help us fill in the gap until we get a routine going. I have prayed over the situation and feel like this is the best thing for us at this time.
    I am looking to make new friends and hopefully get advice. Hope everyone have a nice holiday season.
    God Bless!

MamaToHerRoo is offline Senior Member

Kmba,
    We are glad to have you here. Time4Learning can help you fill in the gaps, but don't think of it only as a place holder. T4L is a curriculum based on state standards, and you will find that it does cover all of the information suggested for the subjects of math, social studies, science and language arts that your child needs for a healty core curriculum. You may find that you want to suppliment, but if you are new to homeschooling, it is great to have a curriculum that plans the lessons for you and keeps great records. Being able to sort reports in many different ways means that you can pull just records for science, or all of your son's records, according to time periods.
    I remember when we first started homeschooling, the things I worried most about was skipping something inportant, planning lessons, and keeping records. T4L made it possible for me to focus on my child, and on being a teacher, not on the paperwork behind the scenes.