Welcome to the Alabama Forum!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Welcome to the Alabama Forum!

MamaToHerRoo is offline Senior Member

Default Welcome to the Alabama Forum!

Welcome to the Alabama Forum!

Time4Learning is happy to provide a forum for homeschoolers in individualstates to connect with one another. Please use this forum to find members nearyou, ask each other state-related questions, and post information about localhomeschool events.

mommyday81 Guest

Smile New in Alabama =)

Hi!! We are new this year. My son is in 7th grade and we are in the Birmingham metro area. Anyone near us?

Hello We are new to Alabama and Homeschooling. We are in Huntsville.

takestime2educate is offline Junior Member

Smile New 2 Homeschooling from Alabama

Hello, I just wanted to introduce myself. I am brand new to homeschooling. I have 2 daughters and am married. We live in the Baldwin County area. I made the decision to HS when my daughters started falling behind in public school. They have always been honor students so I knew there was an underlying problem. My youngest daughter,11, was being bullied physically and mentally tormented. My oldest daughter,15, was suffering from the same for defending her sister and I was afraid for her at school because of the "modern day" activities that go on day to day. She was not receiving the help she needed all they seem to be obsessed with was attendance. And while I think attendance is important, the well being of my children far more outweighs anything else. So after some research and sleepless nights I decided to HS them. We struggled with the choice of curriculum and after coming across T4L we decided to give it a go. Tomorrow will be our "1st day of school" and my children and I are very excited to get started.&nbsp;<span style="font-family:comic sans ms;"><span style="color:#800080;"></span></span>