New to T4L

Thread: New to T4L

CaliMomRN is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default New to T4L

Hi everyone!

I am brand new to T4L; my son is currently in 2nd grade in a public school system and is not performing at his potential. I researched a lot of supplemental and full homeschooling programs and this one received the best reviews. My son currently attends public school and we are using T4L to supplement the education at this time. I have never thought about homeschooling until now. This last year has been a roll-a-coaster of issues and my son now hates school. He does not focus well in large groups and is easily distracted. He told me the other night he wanted to just be able to finish his school work at once so he does not have to sit in the uncomfortable chair for so many hours. He is a bright child that was deemed advanced by physicians and educators; he can tell you the answers to problems but has difficulty staying focused in writing exams. A traditional school system may not be the best track for him. I work part time as a nurse and will be changing my schedule to accommodate this process.
    I am going to have a lot of questions in this process, bare with me please!

Unregistered Guest

Where in Cali are you located? This sounds just like what my daughter is going through!

Quote Originally Posted by CaliMomRN View Post
    Hi everyone!