New here, From TN and a Christian!
    volgirl is offline Junior Member

Talking New here, From TN and a Christian!

Hello all! I am new here, and while I have not "officially" signed my daughter up yet with T4L, I am planning to toward the end of next month. We live in Tennessee and my youngest who will be home schooling will be in 1st grade. We used Abeka Academy last year for her Kindergarten and while she did enjoy it, it became rather expensive, so we thought we would try this, along with some other things this year. We are excited about T4L and even more excited that there is a place for Christians using T4L to come and discuss. Thanks for that and I hope to "meet" all of you soon!

KrissyStLouis is offline Junior Member

Hello there! I'm Krissy, and I'm a Christian mom of 4. They are 10, 8, 4, and 2 months... I've been homeschooling them for a few years. My elder two went to some public school. We still feel like newbies, I think because we've been through several changes during our homeschool adventure. We've moved several times, been through several jobs (relocations), and I've held some jobs, too. Plus there is the pregnancy and birth of my most recent....

Anyway, I feel we haven't really given homeschooling our "all" the past year, so this year coming... we enlisted T4L to help me with that. Hope it goes well.

We are also using the My Father's World 4 year cycle... although it's been a year between year one and year two... and Rod and Staff English, too... for a more indepth "old fasioned" style of English...(very hard core grammar and diagramming)...

We live just outside of St. Louis, MO, and have only been here about 5-6 months now. I don't really have family or friends or anyone... just us... we feel a little isolated in a busy city...

Looking forward to getting to know more Christian T4L users, too.

littletfarms is offline Member