Colorado Introductions
    Beth is offline Member

Default Colorado Introductions

Hey there!

I'm in Grand Junction; glad to see another Coloradan here on T4L! I'm really, really enjoying T4L for my 7 y/o son with Asperger's Syndrome. It has been a God-send for sure. Well, see you around!

Beth

Default Re: Welcome to my Colorada Homeschool Online Support Group

Hi! I live in Erie and have been using T4L for my 9 year old daughter for a month or two. She is really loving it and we actually ended up bagging all the curriculum we started the year out with! What began as a tentative two week trial for something I thought might be a supplement has become the core of our homeschooling days. We plan to use it through the summer and then I will evaluate things again to see if we need to change or add anything to T4L.

Mel

cindy4hope is offline Senior Member

Hi Mel,

I have been using time4learning for about 4 months now, not sure if this is enough or if I should supplement with a curriculum next fall. My daughter just turned 8 and will be in the third grade come next fall. I'm just wondering when you get through all the programs for your level if you should just move on to the next level or use another curriculum to finish up.

This is my first year and though she is only in 2nd grade right now and what we have worked on mostly is reading and math skills, I still worry that she won't get all she needs by just doing time4learning. I do love the program, it helps not to make things so boring by just going by worksheets and textbooks. I'm just a concerned Mom like all Moms and want to do the best for my daughter .

Many Blessings,

Cindy

Beth is offline Member

Hi Cindy!