College Issues

Thread: College Issues

Unregistered Guest

Exclamation College Issues

Hello homeschooling parents I am posting this to see if anyone has any advice or information.

I'm 18 and officially done with homeschooling I'm originally from new jersey where there is no need to inform anyone of your wish to home-school and no documents need to be signed and shown according to the states home-school page. I moved to Florida started 10th grade my mother applied for a transfer and I never went back to a state high school and started home-school. I know as much as my friends I got my GED and I already took the SAT and ACT I plan to start community college and transfer with less than 60 credits.
    With less than 60 credits I have to submit my home-school transcripts and I don't know if they will be accepted or not.

I am feeling lost without direction, what can I do since I never received any official papers stating I am a home-school student from the state of Florida nor did I inform anyone of my plans to home-school.
    Am I just totally out of luck any advice or info would be to die for thank you.

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

You mention you started homeschooling, but you don't mention what curriculum you used. Did you use Time4Learning? Because if you did, T4L has a progress report that you can use to create your high school transcript. But whatever curriculum you used, you can create a high school transcript with all your high school curriculum and credits listed. Time4Learning's progress reports just makes it easier to prepare a transcript.

Let's Homeschool high school has a lot of wonderful information, including free templates you can use to create your own transcript. You can also contact your local homeschool support group and see if they know of someone who can create a transcript for you, if you feel more comfortable having someone experienced in that do it for you.