Evaluator?

Thread: Evaluator?

bjbutterfly is offline Junior Member

Default Evaluator?

Has anyone used this evaluator or known anyone who has?
    FL Homeschool Evaluations - Florida Certified Teacher/Evaluator, Standardized Test Adminstrator
    I was just wondering? This is my second year HS so I am still learning the ropes. I am also seeing through past posts, that the children don't have to complete the WHOLE curriculum as long as they have learned from last year. I have been stressing myself out like crazy!!! It has been a rough year for both my kids. New diagnosis and meds. My daughter has had JRA for several years now we found out she has other issues as well and she has severe pain and inflammation with her hands. The medication causes memory issues so learning multiplication has been quite the thing for her as well as writing. However, she is getting there and thrives in other areas Our son who is ADHD and High functioning Autistic was having a lot of pain and we finally found out unfortunately he has JRA as well. Thank goodness we have been hs, between drs, and therapies it is a chaotic schedule. We finally got on track a few months ago, but he has had some troubles in lessons as well. So we stop and take our time until we know it I just want to make sure that I am understanding it right as far as finishing at the child's needs.
    Is evaluations for middle school different? They are 3rd and 5th as of now, just don't know if I need to be preparing for something different next year. I didn't think so, but I'm always worried I missed something. Thanks for everyone's support.

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hello, bjbutterfly.

It sounds like you are doing a great job!!