Homeschooling newbies...? (post from older state group)
    katshu2 is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Homeschooling newbies...? (post from older state group)

1. bailbrae - 06-03-2010, 02:37 PM - permalink
      Do we have any brand new homeschoolers here? Any families who just made the jump to homeschooling; or after having finished this year in public school, decided to start homeschooling next year?

Is there anything you would like see discussed here...anything particular you are looking for?

This is YOUR group, Florida! Let us know what you want to talk about!
    2. Wegwy - 06-08-2010, 09:04 PM - permalink
      Hi Everyone!
      I'm a newbie. My 9 year old daughter just completed the 3rd grade in ps. We started t4l last week and so far so good. I haven't technically withdrawn her yet from ps. I wanted to start during the summer to see if this would be a good fit for her & I. She has always wanted to be homeschooled and is immensly enjoying t4l. I'm in Palm Beach County so I'll be looking for support groups in my area. That is my next order of business! By the way, great forum!

Thanks for reading,
      Wendy
    3. bailbrae - 06-09-2010, 08:46 AM - permalink
      Hi Wendy and welcome! Trying T4L out over the summer is a great idea. You may want to visit the Palm Beach County Home Education page...it has all the laws for the state, downloadable/printable info you will need like the Notice of Intent as well as a phone number you can call to receive a list of the homeschool groups in the area.

Good luck and please keep us posted as to how your summer is going!
    4. DASWAISHA - 06-16-2010, 08:31 AM - permalink