New to homeschooling in Jacksonville, Fl.
    Unregistered Guest

Question New to homeschooling in Jacksonville, Fl.

Hello to everyone. I am new to homeschooling. My daughter, due to health reasons, is taking a medical leave of absence from her private school in Jacksonville, Fl. She is in 7th grade and is extremely bright. I would love to have input from others regarding pros and cons of different programs available. I need to sign with one of the programs quickly. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Robin is offline Senior Member

Default Re: New to homeschooling in Jacksonville, Fl.

Hi there and welcome to Time4Learning! Since you are on the T4L site, I will invite you to test out the demos here: https://www.time4learning.com/curriculum/demos.html#/

T4L is great for gifted or very bright children. It allows students to go at their own pace. They can go as fast as needed. You can also choose different grade levels for each subject. So, if your student is working in the 7th grade level for math, but desire a different grade level for language, you can set that up.

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: New to homeschooling in Jacksonville, Fl.

Hi!

You might be interested in the free Welcome to Homeschooling guide.

I like to make sure people who are new to homeschooling understand that there is "homeschooling", and there are online or home-based school programs. Time4Learning is homeschooling. When looking at programs, you can weed out a few by being clear about what you want: an online school or home-based school or homeschooling.