Using T4L as primary curriculm
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Shilo Henthorn- Register

Thread: Using T4L as primary curriculm

shell0328 is offline Junior Member

Default Using T4L as primary curriculm

I am hoping to use T4L as my primary curriculum for homeschooling my son, are there other parents doing this, and how well is it working for you? This is my first time homeschooling and I am trying to get organised. Any and all tips are appreciated! Thank you!

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hi, Shell. We use Time4Learning as our primary curriculum for our core subjects. We've been with T4L for over 4 years. So, yes, it most definitely is working perfectly for us. We love it!!

This link to the T4L Sitemap should be helpful. If you look at the top right column, you will see a link for hints. That will take you to another page where you can learn how to use the activity scheduler, if you so choose. We haven't used it, but I know other families here do. With my daughter, we just start at the beginning and follow through...if she hits a bump, then we repeat the lesson as often as needed until she gets it. Our daughter needs a lot of repetition to retain, since she is learning challenged. Which is another reason we love T4L...it allows us that option. She works at her own pace. She is even able to work at one grade level in Language Arts, which is her strong subject, and a lower grade level in math, which is more of a challenge for her.

I hope this helps. T4L is quite easy to navigate. You'll find lots of information here. And the members and staff are very friendly and helpful...so ask questions anytime you need.

Hope to see you around the forums more.

Janet
    Having fun learning with our 3 children (2 high school and 1 elementary, using T4L & T4W)

shell0328 is offline Junior Member