8th grade level changes?
    khilmanowski is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default 8th grade level changes?

I've been using Time 4 Learning for several years for my daughters, and just generally change the grade up at the beginning of each new school year. My oldest is in 8th grade now, and noticed there is no social studies 8th grade level listed. What does this mean? Also, what exactly should we be using for math? It says 8th grade, though there is no 8th grade listed, but under a different section there is Algebra (pre). Should I be clicking on the pre alegra now? I am a little confused. And are the units for science actually different, with them being just under the category of middle school?

gilbert50899 is offline Junior Member

I'm actually wondering the same thing. My daughter completed MS nature of science and also MS earth and space last year in her 7th grade year. We are starting 8th grade but don't know what science we are supposed to be taking for 8th grade. Also there is no 8 grade Social Studies listed.... what should we do??? Need help ASAP

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, khilmanowski and gilbert50899.

Time4Learning offers a complete math and language arts curriculum, with science and social studies available for most grades as a free bonus. Here is a subject-by-subject explanation of your choices for eighth grade. Of course, your student can always work at a different grade level for any subject.

Math - "Eighth Grade Math" . . . or choose to substitute Honors Algebra, if your student is advanced in math.

Language Arts - "Eighth Grade" language arts and "Eighth Grade" language arts extensions.