8th grade spelling/vocabulary websites?
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By hearthstone_academy
  • 1 Post By randm0607
  • 1 Post By hearthstone_academy
  • 1 Post By joannc.lugo

Thread: 8th grade spelling/vocabulary websites?

joannc.lugo is offline Junior Member

Smile 8th grade spelling/vocabulary websites?

Hello,

I am new to homeschooling my 8th grade daughter. We just started last week. I am looking for some good extra/ additional websites with strictly vocabulary lessons/spelling lessons. Anyone have any ideas?

Thank you!

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

The free SpellingVocabularyCity site is the best! There are loads of free spelling games, but you do have to upgrade to a premium account to access most of the vocabulary games. It's only something like twenty dollars a YEAR, though. If you're a Time4Learning member, sometimes you can get a discount on SpellingVocabularyCity by logging in to your parent account and clicking on Member Incentives at the top left.

You can use your own vocabulary lists or find lists made by other members. Hope you like it as well as we do!
    joannc.lugo likes this.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

randm0607 is offline Junior Member Newbie