Automate Re-Taking Low Quizzes and Tests
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    75peaches is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default Automate Re-Taking Low Quizzes and Tests

    Is there a way to automatically tell a student to go back and review the material and take a quiz or test again if the score falls below a certain percentage?

  2. #2
    Robin's Avatar
    Robin is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    512

    Default Re: Automate Re-Taking Low Quizzes and Tests

    Hi! There isn't a way to do that automatically.
    I would usually check scores each night or have the kids let me know if they got below a certain score. That way, I could make sure they studied up a bit or had a clear understanding of the material before re-taking.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Automate Re-Taking Low Quizzes and Tests

    I am new here. How do I allow my student to re-take a quiz or test?

  4. #4
    hearthstone_academy's Avatar
    hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    OR
    Posts
    6,872
    Blog Entries
    18

    Default Re: Automate Re-Taking Low Quizzes and Tests

    Just have them click on the icon to re-take it.

    If you don't see a new test or quiz, log out and back in first. If that doesn't refresh the quiz or test, clear your browser's cache.

    A few quiz and test questions are drawn from a large bank of potential questions, so the quizzes and tests will be somewhat different each time they are taken. That keeps a student from simply memorizing the answers.

    Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

  5. #5
    Aluv4shoes is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Automate Re-Taking Low Quizzes and Tests

    Quote Originally Posted by Robin View Post
    Hi! There isn't a way to do that automatically.
    I would usually check scores each night or have the kids let me know if they got below a certain score. That way, I could make sure they studied up a bit or had a clear understanding of the material before re-taking.

    That's interesting. I know that Compass Odyssey (same curriculum) they can put a automatic reset on scores lower than whatever you set the average too. I was coming here hoping there was a way to do that here as well. Thanks for the info.

  6. #6
    hearthstone_academy's Avatar
    hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    OR
    Posts
    6,872
    Blog Entries
    18

    Default Re: Automate Re-Taking Low Quizzes and Tests

    Hi. The tools included within the Compass Learning Odyssey program were all designed for classroom teachers. Changing that setting would change it for all Time4Learning members. Time4Learning has added a lot of helps to allow families and individuals to use a curriculum that was developed for use in classrooms. For example, families use Time4Learning's Activity Planner instead of the classroom Assignments function.

    Families usually just tell their student not to proceed unless they score a certain percentage, or they can view the student's reports and have them repeat anything they score low on.

    Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •