Assignments???
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Assignments???

jrm060677 is offline Junior Member

Default Assignments???

I can't figure out how to set up assignments. Only the schedule for activities. Am I missing a step or something.
    ewells314 likes this.

magicalmomof3 is offline Junior Member

From my understanding (I could be wrong) the assignments feature is disabled for non public school users. The activity scheduler should be sufficient to guide your child for lessons each day. I would be more then happy to discuss options and ways to utilize T4L to meet your needs and expectations. We are new to the high school level but used this for elementary and middle school levels off and on.

Hi. Ok. I am totally new to the homeschooling and I have a highschooler. I was just going to ask about the Assignments tab. I couldn't figure out why there wasn't any activities showing up in it. Like I said, I am very much new to this and feel somewhat lost. However, I am trying to work through it, but I feel rather slow about everything. I am now trying to figure out the grading system. I did not realize that a 70 was a failing grade until now. So now I am going to have to have my son retake some of the tests he failed. I was thinking he had passed them. haha! Boy do I have a lot to learn. My printer is acting up so I cannot even grade his Writing assignments. I have some catching up to do. Thanks for the heads up!

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, Pryncess. There's a difference between mastery and "passing". Students and parents should consider mastery a bonus, because it requires a score of eighty percent, which is the equivalent of a B. No one masters everything, all the time.

In most educational settings, a score of seventy is considered acceptable (C . . . which is average), and even a score of 60 might be "passing" (although that's the equivalent of a D and means below average).