Needing help to know how much to expect out of my child daily
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By hearthstone_academy

Thread: Needing help to know how much to expect out of my child daily

jennicholas14 is offline Junior Member

Default Needing help to know how much to expect out of my child daily

Hello, I am new to this and want to make sure I am doing it right. does anyone have a sample daily and weekly lesson plan? Also what do I have to cover for a 5th grader in utah? I have looked online and nothing seems to make sense or is clear enough to understand....

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, Jen. Here's some information about homeschooling in Utah. You might also want to check the Utah parents' group here on the Time4Learning parent forum.

Here are step-by-step instructions for using the activity planner, as well as an article that gives a little advice about how long your student's homeschool day should be. How Long is a Homeschool Day?

As a general guideline for the fifth grade level, most of the lesson activities won't take more than 15 minutes, except for the middle school science lessons. The running time on those is up to half an hour.

Now you can use the activity planner, see how many activities it comes up with in a week, and estimate the amount of time those activities will take. If you think there are too many, use the option to select specific activities instead of including all of them in your plan. The link I gave you above, about how to use the planner, explains how to do that.

Hope this helps get you started! Sometimes it feels like we homeschool moms do more studying than our kids, doesn't it?
    Saudi and jennicholas14 like this.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

step_emm is offline Junior Member

What does N/A mean ? should there be a test score there ? thank you

jennicholas14 is offline Junior Member