New and confused about everything. help!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hearthstone_academy

Thread: New and confused about everything. help!

Default New and confused about everything. help!

Ok so a little about my specific situation before I get started. I am a single mother of an 8 year old girl. I also am working and going to school. After my school district re-did our entire school system this year, our public school option is no longer safe. Thankfully I work as a nanny and the family I work for is ok with me bringing my daughter (I have worked for them for nearly 7 years). Needless to say, I do not have much time to eyeball everything my daughter does for schooling and I definitely don't have time to be her "teacher" and sit with her for hours upon hours everyday (I wish!). She is very self sufficient and learns great on the computer. Now for the issues I am facing..

We started last week just doing a couple assignments here and there. Today we started official work. I used the activity planner thing and I showed her how to check off her completed work. It is only showing one assignment for most subjects per day. She blew through all of the work for "today" in just one hour. How long are your students on T4L per day?? I have read that 4 hours is the minimum they should be working on school stuff per day. I don't know if T4L is worth the money if she is only going to be on for an hour per day. Maybe I am doing something wrong? (I set the calendar from here until beginning of June) How/what are you supplementing with?

Also, when I look at her progress it shows what she completed but says N/A for score. How do I know how she is even doing and not just throwing any random answers out there? I have more questions, but can't remember exactly what. When I do I will post them as well. Any help will do, thank you!!

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, and welcome aboard!