New to program...activity planner questions.

Default New to program...activity planner questions.

I am new to Time 4 Learning and am trying to set up school plans but what I want to do doesn't seem possible.

If I use the activity planner, it wants to give a whole year of lessons. I have gone through each subject to see what we need to do vs. what we can skip, but there is no way that I can see to skip areas and have the activity planner follow this. Am I missing something? The best option I can see is to print out the activities and have my daughter enter the codes for each one, but that doesn't really help with weekly planning.

Any suggestions are helpful.

Thanks

Rondi

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, Rondi. Time4Learning is designed to be used in the sequence presented, so most of the tools function best when it's used that way. You are free to skip lessons or work out of sequence, but much of that planning will need to be done manually, using resources like the lesson plans /scope and sequence found in your parent login, along with the Activity Finder.

When skipping lessons, I print the lesson plans and highlight all the activities I want my student to do. Then, I count them and divide by the number of days left in the school year. That helps me decide how many she should do each day. I usually follow the recommended order, even if I skip some, so she can work directly from my printout by typing the lesson activity numbers in the Activity Finder when she's ready to do a lesson.

I hope others come along and share their planning tips. When we first started, I loved reading about how others managed the planning and so forth.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

MamaToHerRoo is offline Senior Member