schedule
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By nightingalechina

Thread: schedule

nightingalechina is offline Junior Member

Default schedule

Dear all,

I am new to T4L, indeed new to homeschooling. But I just signed my daughter up yesterday, and I can't really work out how to make a weekly schedule. I can make a long list, on which I choose which day she has to do what. I am wondering if there is a function by which this list can be turned into an actual schedule? One that would tell my daughter:
    Monday sept. 21st: Math: Triangles
    Physics: Linear Motion
    LA: Process skills
    etc. Is there such a function? Or does she have to look through the entire list, and hopefully catch those that I have marked for Monday etc?

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi! Log in to your parent account and click on your student's name under Student Activity Schedule. Then, click the Create/Access Activity Plan button. There are three links to help videos at the top, right that explain how to use the scheduler. Pay special attention to saving your schedule and setting it as the default.

Once you have your schedule made, you can go back into the scheduler and click on "Choose Saved" from the dropdown menu. Then, choose the week you want to work with. You get a list of everything the student should do that week. To the right of each activity, you can choose the exact day you want it to be done. Instead of working with the whole year, I just go in each weekend and assign exact days for the upcoming week. I also look at last week and type anything that didn't get done or that I want them to re-do in the Notes section.

Time4Learning offers many tools, and allows us the flexibility to use any or none of them. I do like the schedule, but I print it for my youngest kids, instead of having them navigate back and forth between the schedule and the lessons online. My older kids can handle viewing and checking it off online.