Want to use this, but cannot seem to figure this out
    nelschooling is offline Junior Member

Default Want to use this, but cannot seem to figure this out

Hi everyone, I've been homeschooling for 7 years now and really prefer to work with my children rather than set them in front of a computer, but next year we are going to have a lot going on and I really need them to have a complete program independent from me.

We've been playing with Time 4 Learning for since December, and my boys do love it, but I cannot seem to figure out how to actually assign them work and keep them accountable. I believe I do the right steps, but when they login, they are always just doing whatever they want with no regard to what I assigned them to do. They are not doing that in any rebellious sense, but rather neither they nor I understand how this supposed to work if we want to use it as a curriculum.

I admit, I have not poured a lot of time into figuring it all out, as we were busy doing other curriculum this year and I signed up for this basically as a trial to see how my children would respond. After 6-months, I generally feel like the content will suit us just fine next year and allow me to supplement with library books, reports, and other assignments as I see fit. Still, I am getting lost trying to navigate the parent end of this.

So my questions are:
    Can I keep them establish some order to their assignments?

Do they have to complete what I assign them everyday or week, or can they always just skip it if they choose?