I'm new here!

Thread: I'm new here!

mphx2 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default I'm new here!

I am new to T4L and homeschooling...I'm a little terrified!!!
    My name is MaryPat and I have 2 daughters, 6 & 10. We live just outside Chicago...sw side. I had my girls in a Catholic school, but it was getting too expensive for a not that great education. I am not a very organized person and I tend to procrastinate, so I am not sure I am up to this!! I am also not sure if I should only use T4L, or if I should use it as a supplement...Now that summer is almost over, I am getting pretty stressed...see, I told you I procrastinated!!!
    Anyway, I will keep reading all I can on this forum & T4L site & just see how things go. I don't think I can screw my kids up anymore than the school could!!

rhinoswife is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Re: I'm new here!

Hi MaryPat, I'm Cassandra. I have been homeschooling for a 2 1/2 yrs. now and I still wake up terrifed some days that I am messing up my kids!! It's normal, even if you don't homeschool. I use T4L as my main curriculum...but it took me some
    fumbling to figure it out. I tried other things, but this is what works for us. You'll have to fumble a little probably to figure out what's best for your family. I am not very oragnized either and that's one of the reasons we use T4L as our main source of learning. ( I sit next to them as they go through the lessons and really see what they are learning, it just helps me keep a handle on their progress .) They track all the records and tests, they even have extra resources to print out so the kids can do worksheets. I supplement with classes at my local library and other activities. It's amazing to see that my children ARE learning, despite me!!! I guarantee your children will amaze you.