Introducing Myself
    mom3babes Guest

Talking Introducing Myself

Hello, I'm a newbie at homeschooling. I was dissatisfied with the quality of teaching at my daughter's school in Chicago. It also wasn't a safe environment, and my daughter who is not aggressive would occasionally get into a fights. (She handled herself well, but who wants their kid to have to focus on self defense? They should be focused on learning!) At the beginning of this school year we have been going it alone, and so far she's been doing well. However, I felt we needed to be sure we were working on grade level appropriate work, and since I've never been a teacher, I thought we needed a more structured system. This looked like a great resource and I'm excited to get started!

vasilakism@rocketmail.com is offline Junior Member
    Blog Entries

I to am just starting out my daughter is in 5th grade but can't do fifth grade work. this system is going to work out because of the way you can teach at different levels.

ohmaggiemae Guest

Default Daughter is begging me to start homeschooling her!