New To Homeschooling
    Unregistered Guest

Default New To Homeschooling

Hello, I am new to Homeschooling, and am considering homeschooling my now 9th grader for next year. I would like to know the in's and out's legally about the Homeschooling laws (Do's and Don'ts). Please Help guide me to the proper resources as to where to get started or where I should begin.

Thanks

Melody

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, Melody! You might be interested in the free Welcome to Homeschooling guide. Your state's Department of Education website is the place to begin looking for the laws. Each state has its own homeschool laws, and one state's laws can be very different than another's. The laws change frequently, so be sure you are looking at an "official" source.

The best place to learn about homeschooling high school is Let's Homeschool High School.com.
    Last edited by hearthstone_academy; 04-26-2016 at 09:38 AM.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

Unregistered Guest

Default Very new myself...but...

I am very new to homeschooling, in fact, just made the decision this week. This site has helped me with many Iowa questions and provides some forms etc... Homeschool Iowa

paleonurse Guest

Default Re: New To Homeschooling