Default Roll Call!

Let's get to know each other!

What's your name?

Ages/grades of kids?

An interesting fact about you

crstarlette is offline Senior Member

Robyn

ds 4 - preschool, ds 6 - kindergarten, ds 8 - grade 2

I don't believe having finished a degree should have to mean you are finished with higher education. I plan to continue taking classes at the local community college until I am dead or incapacitated, or until I have taken them all.

Unregistered Guest

Default Occasional visitor here

Let's get to know each other!

What's your name? Julia in West Des Moines

Ages/grades of kids? 15, 14, 12, and 9. We've always home schooled.

An interesting fact about you: My company is Three Sisters. We produce home school events in the Des Moines area -- educational programming at homeschool-friendly times, sales, and conferences. www.homelearningresources.com

I'm a veteran, so I see my time on this forum as very occasional -- I find email groups more time efficient, which may be why the email groups have more numbers, potential for networking, etc.

Three Sisters also has a blog for Iowa homeschool news.

Unregistered Guest

Default Hello im new

Hello I live northern Iowa. My daughter and I are going exploring into homeschooling. We both love it. She has a learning disability on top of ADHD and the public school let her get so far behind. I fought for years for an IEP but when I finally got it it was to late. She is at least a year below grade level but what's worse her self esteem is gone. I'm homeschooled as well and I knew it was time to take matters into my own hands. We happily are learning and playing catch up with what she didn't understand and what's more is that she supposely was not compliant in school and not willing to learn. She loves to learn and I don't see the complains they had on her for so many years. Anyway glad to be a homeschool mom From IOWA!!!!
    dnusair likes this.

MrsFushy is offline Junior Member