Total newbie

Thread: Total newbie

Pattonzit is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Total newbie

My dd has been doing homeschool for about a month, I work full time outside of the home, and her mom works full time in the home.

I know it's very late, but I just got around to looking at it this morning and I'm not sure if she is doing everything she should be doing,or just getting on the laptop for an hour a day.

I know I can see what she has done, I found that out this morning and I'm wondering does she have to complete level 1,2 and 3 for all of the subjects. She wants to get finished by July 1st so she can have the summer off, but am not sure how many she has done because it seems she has done all of LA Extensions level 2 but does she need to do the other 2 levels as well.

Im sorry If this is long winded or a little confusing but would love some help to see how many lessons she needs to get done per day until july1st.

Thanks

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

I know it can be a bit confusing at times. Your child has access to three levels at one time. But this does not mean that she needs to complete all three levels. This is done so that if your child needs more help you can drop them back a level. If your child is advanced in one or two subjects you can move her up a level. My so is actually working on one level for language arts extensions, another level for social studies and math, and still another level for science and language.

At second grade level if she is spending an hour on the computer and then reading and learning by helping mom and things like that she is doing great.
    Kathi Homeschooling Mama to Twelve year old Dakota

Pattonzit is offline Junior Member Newbie

So does that mean she doesn't have to complete like all 173 lessons on the various different subjects? And thank you so much for replying.

Blog Entries