program advice

Thread: program advice

cjmeskel is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default program advice

I am new to homeschooling.i have a kindergartener and i have been using time4 learning as my primary learning curriculum and supplementling with the reading lesson and math u can see. we love time4learning. i am not a math u can see fan... im sure it is excellent it is just not working for us at this time. i wanted to get some opinions on if this is a good plan for success (time4learning as my main curriculm) in preparing her for first grade next year? i am currently investigating A Beka and a few others. any words of wisdom? i want a good core curriculum. thanks jen

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

My son and I have used time4learning since he was in preK. He is now in fourth grade and doing very well. The only supplements we have used is hands on learning at the science museum, historical sites, and environmental centers. We also read all the time. We would occasionally do some SuperCharged science for fun because he is a total science nut. But now with time4learnings new middle school science program we won't even have to do that.
    Kathi Homeschooling Mama to Twelve year old Dakota

Blog Entries

There are some great workbooks that focus on skills like cutting and pasting. SpellingCity has great spelling word lists and worksheets that you can print out too.

aundreawharton is offline Junior Member Newbie