LAA 1 & LAA 2 (Special Needs Students)
    Buddy0811 Guest

Default LAA 1 & LAA 2 (Special Needs Students)

Hello everyone! Newbie here! Please allow me to thank you in advance for your time & consideration on reading my post.

I have been homeschooling my 12 year old special needs son for almost 2 years now. He is technically on many different grade levels ranging from 3rd grade to 6th grade, depending on the subject . . .
    and his mood! (:^D

We are expecting to move to Louisiana in the very near future so I've been attempting to familiarize myself with the states laws, tests & testing procedures.

I have found a wealth of information on LAA 1 & LAA 2 tests and I know that this is the test my son would require as opposed to the standard LEAP exam.

However, I cannot seem to find any information on how a homeschooled student can receive these tests.

Any & all information will be greatly appreciated!

Once again, thank you so very much!

Unregistered Guest

Default i live in louisiana

Quote Originally Posted by Buddy0811 View Post
    Hello everyone! Newbie here! Please allow me to thank you in advance for your time & consideration on reading my post.

I have been homeschooling my 12 year old special needs son for almost 2 years now. He is technically on many different grade levels ranging from 3rd grade to 6th grade, depending on the subject . . .
    and his mood! (:^D

We are expecting to move to Louisiana in the very near future so I've been attempting to familiarize myself with the states laws, tests & testing procedures.

I have found a wealth of information on LAA 1 & LAA 2 tests and I know that this is the test my son would require as opposed to the standard LEAP exam.

However, I cannot seem to find any information on how a homeschooled student can receive these tests.

Any & all information will be greatly appreciated!

Once again, thank you so very much!