New to Louisiana as well as home schooling
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Mrs.Grant Been Blessed is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default New to Louisiana as well as home schooling

Hello everyone I am new to Leesville, LA as well as home schooling. I will be home schooling my 9 year old son and we both are very excited. We are new members to Time4Learning as well and school starts for us on the 22nd of August.
    Y.GRANT

MamaToHerRoo is offline Senior Member

Welcome to Time4Learning! We are glad to have you here. What made you decide to homschool?
    Everyone has a story and we would love to hear yours!
    I have an 11 year old daughter, we live near Baton Rouge, and have been homeschooling and using Time4Learning for 4 years. We school all year long, taking our biggest break of the year between Thanksgiving and New Years. Living in Louisiana, you know how hot and muggie it has been, we spend summers in the air conditioning, and more time outside in spring and fall.
    Anyway, jump right in with any questions or comments you have, and again, welcome!
    Linda
    Homeschooling one for 8 years and counting!

Mrs.Grant Been Blessed is offline Junior Member Newbie

Thank you for the welcome and I'm glad to be here ! I decided to homeschool because my husband will be stationed in Ft. Polk. We had been doing lots of researching as far as the school system in Louisiana, and we were very unsatisfied so we decided that homeschooling would be best for us.
    Y.GRANT

I completely understand about dissatisfaction with the school system. Fortunately, homeschooling is pretty easy in Louisiana. Did you send in you letter yet? If not, let me know and I can probably get you copies. You know that there are two options in Louisiana for homeschooling, right?
    Look forward to your posts.
    Linda

conniep is offline Junior Member