Classes to be held in South Portland for homeschoolers
    Unregistered Guest

Cool Classes to be held in South Portland for homeschoolers

Hi all -- My name is Lauren Norster, and I have been teaching in a variety of educational settings for the past 12 years and have earned my degree in Elementary Education and Spanish. I have been working with homeschooled families for the past 3 years, and this year, in addition to working one-on-one with families, am offering a few classes that I wanted to share with you.

Stay safe in this storm!
    Lauren Norster
    bloom

Adventures in Writing (Fridays from 1:30-2:30): Taught by educator Lauren Norster, this class is geared toward new writers ages 8-12 who are looking to become inspired in the broad craft of creative writing. Students will gain confidence in their writing abilities while also boosting their creativity. Using an integrated approach, grammar, spelling, and punctuation will be addressed while students discover their own individual writing style. A creative writer herself, Lauren was the president of her college's Literary Magazine and was the host and organizer of a weekly poetry reading group on campus. Since then, she has worked with readers and writers of all levels, and writes her daily musings on food at the spiced plate Class runs from 9/23 through 12/16, with a free introductory class on 9/16.
    Cost: $250. Location: 864 Broadway in South Portland. Email [email protected] or visit bloom for more information.