New to Homeschooling. (post from older state group)
    katshu2 is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default New to Homeschooling. (post from older state group)

1. learningathome7 - 12-02-2010, 08:27 AM - permalink
      Hi

I am new to homeschooling. I am working on the education plans for both my children ages 11 and 7, I am planning on using time4learning as a base and adding in other stuff as i see fit. In writing the ed plan is it best to write it or type it? Words of advice tips comments are welcome from all. Thanks for reading.
    2. bailbrae - 12-03-2010, 10:16 AM - permalink
      Hi learningathome7, and welcome!

I would always suggest typing, but that's because quite honestly I can type faster than I write and my handwriting isn't the neatest. Also, here is good website that might help you as well:

Tips for Writing Your Education Plan

Looking forward to "chatting" with you here!

Katie
    3. Sahara5642 - 12-03-2010, 12:25 PM - permalink
      Hello,
      I register with this site to get help out of school (extra help) for my 9 year old son. I really wish that I could homeschool my kid! Since English is my second language I afraid to mess with his education! recently I am thinking about hiring someone to teach him at home. How hard it is to homeschool a kid. He had ADHD and I am tired of teachers complaining about him all the time (his attention problem)! Against my wish we even tried medication for him but that made him even worse! there is nothing that we can do and in other hand since grade 3 (right now grade 4) he has been miserable at school. He is not mature for his age and is very sensitive!

Being honest with you I don't know even why I wrote all the above... maybe I needed somebody to talk to!

Thank you,
      Sahar
    4. bailbrae - 12-07-2010, 08:50 AM - permalink
      Hi Sahar! Sometimes we all just need someone to vent to.