Answers to chapter tests
    Liz
    Liz is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Answers to chapter tests

Hey ya'll,
    I'm new at this program, only about 4 days into it. So far my son who is 9 is lovin it! We ran into a little problem today that I wondered if someone can direct me where to get it answered. After my son had taken the chapter test, he had gotten a couple wrong. Actually my hubby & I were wrong also (lol) but both he & I would like to go back to those questions to see the correct answer so that we can explain it to him, and why he got it wrong. I know you can get the answer keys for the print outs, but my son really wants to see what the right answer was, cause we're all confused!
    Thanks, Liz

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

What subject was it? If it's math, you can log in as your child and click on "Portfolio". You'll see all of his recently-completed work, with grades. The test grades will be a link that you can click on. It will bring up a summary of all the test problems. His answers will be marked. If he gave the incorrect answer, the correct answer will also be indicated.

If it's not math, let me know the subject and grade and I'll tell you how to access the answers.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

Liz

Default Answers to tests

Hi,
    It is math that I was talking about however I did go to the profiles and saw where they have the question, what he answered and if it was wrong. However it doesn't show the correct answer. Is the "X" showing what the answers should be, because if so that was the answer he gave. How would the correct answer appear? I even went to "show image" and it just shows the same picture that went w/the inital question.

Thanks for getting back so quickly!!!

Blog Entries

Well, you are right! Only the child's own answers are indicated, with a checkmark if they're correct and an "X" if they're incorrect.