Assignment folder
    miinjune is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Assignment folder

Hi all, I'm new to Time4learning and was wondering what exactly should I do for the assignments folder? I see how to generate reports but don't understand the assgnmts folder. It says there is nothing in there. What does that mean? Thanks

Liz

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Assignment folder

Time4Learning uses curriculum developed by CompassLearning, who only provides it to schools. Time4Learning has purchased a license that allows them to offer it to individuals. Time4Learning has repackaged the program somewhat, to make it usable by families. A couple of the features were designed specifically for classroom use, and are not functional on Time4Learnintg. Odyssey Writer grading and the Assignments function both fall into that category.

Time4Learning has provided the flashing arrow for students to keep their place in the program. Students merely need to log on, choose a subject (such as math or language arts) and click wherever the arrow is pointing until they get to a lesson activity.

Click on the Help Getting Started and Hints & Help buttons at the top of this screen. Those areas are full of valuable information. Feel free to post questions as they occur.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

miinjune is offline Junior Member Newbie

Thanks Kelly

moblessed is offline Junior Member Newbie

Good morning, I read the string above, I am still not sure how to go about creating assignments. I have been using T4L for about 4 months now for my 6th and 2nd graders. I don't always just want them to follow the arrows, is there a way to create the assignments for them? I have searched the help section and just see where it says how to see the assignments, I have not seen how to create them. Any help you can offer would be so very appreciated!

Monique~