Confused need help
    pankerbelle is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Confused need help

I am new to the program and having some difficulty with the lessons plans. We are starting with Prek 1.
    First question, there is no little backpack in my our launch pad nor is the box that allows you to put the lesson number in.
    Next question, When I access the lesson plans I find two different things ( I think lol ) One set is really expanded on the themes and has the down-loadable guides, but none of the content matches whats in our launch pad. One set is brief a description of each lesson, and matches what is in our lp.

What am I missing the expanded plans will say things like read ebook.... but I find no ebook.
    I am really frustrated, Ive been fooling with it for 3 days and I know its prolly just something I am not doing correctly. We were so looking forward to starting this tomarrow....HELP lol

Lena is offline Member

Hi there. I'm new to all of this too. I just added my prek 1 kiddo to T4L the other day. And to be honest, I didn't even look at the lesson plans. I simply logged him in, and he started the activities. Some of which he loved and wanted to do over and over. I experienced similar frustration to yours when I started my 1st grader, in that I couldn't find things that I wanted and things just didn't make sense. What I did was just start, and get in there and click around. I know this is maybe not the advice you were hoping for, but it's what I did and I feel like I am figuring it out, as we go.

For my preschooler, I don't really worry about it at all, as I believe anything he does/learns here is a bonus. Maybe I should worry about it more, but I feel that at his age, he is mostly learning by doing and we do lots of learning just by living life and talking about it.

Hope this helps, somewhat.

Lena is offline Member

and when I say "log him in" I mean by going here: Lower Level Time4Learning Login