I am new to Time4Learning and to homeschooling
    moms3ringcircus33 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default I am new to Time4Learning and to homeschooling

I have just started homeschooling my 4th grader. I don't know if I am making him do enough or not. I plan on using t4l as my core cirriculum. I also have the spectrum workbooks. He is a auditory learner and has a learning disablility. He is loving the program. His favorite is science. We are currently living in Japan so I don't have state regulations to go buy. He still sees his special education teacher at the school four times a week. He is barely at grade level in reading and writing.

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Welcome! Time4Learning is great for kids with special needs. I'm glad your son is enjoying the program. It's my kids' favorite, too.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

philnmindy is offline Junior Member Newbie

welcome, my son is also very audiotory. I have him read to me in Sci and History from time to time, just to make sure he is getting the info. I would go slow and see what works for your son! Have fun and good luck

jharrington is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Re: I am new to Time4Learning and to homeschooling

Quote Originally Posted by moms3ringcircus33
    I have just started homeschooling my 4th grader. I don't know if I am making him do enough or not. I plan on using t4l as my core cirriculum. I also have the spectrum workbooks. He is a auditory learner and has a learning disablility. He is loving the program. His favorite is science. We are currently living in Japan so I don't have state regulations to go buy. He still sees his special education teacher at the school four times a week. He is barely at grade level in reading and writing.