i,m new to home schooling andhave a few ?
    teasnagger is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default i,m new to home schooling andhave a few ?

Hi all and thank you for being here . I am totally new to home schooling and I'm rather lost as to just what is needed to have successful learning experience with it . T4L is the only teaching tool that I'm using at this time . and i was under the impression that it is a full and complete curriculum . that if mastered each year will allow my child to pass the necessary test to be considered passable by the school board . i am now wondering if i need to get access to some more teaching tools for that to be the case . I'm in Florida and in the law it states that the are NO required subjects . but i cant help but feel that this is just to simple ....lol any suggestions . or input.?please help me . i want to provide the best learning for my child . she is at the 2nd grade level . i decide to start home schooling her because i felt that the learning environment i the public school just was not conducive for her .

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Time4Learning is a complete core curriculum for grades three and up. The core subjects are math, language arts, science and social studies. Many parents like to add penmanship, foreign language, arts and crafts, music lessons, etc.