Kindergarten Language Arts
    clopin0 is offline Junior Member

Default Kindergarten Language Arts

I must say that my son (age 3-1/2) loves T4L! He is currently working on the kindergarten level. He is always asking to do his math work on the computer and loves all of the math worksheets. I am a college math instructor, so of course, this makes me extremely happy ! However, I am slightly disappointd with the lack of resources in the language arts program. He enjoys the animated lessons, but I would like for him to have some worksheets corresponding to the lessons. For example, he's currently working on the sights and sounds of letters m and s. Worksheets that are similar to the questions asked in the lessons (such as which word begins with the m sound or practice writing the letter m) would be extremely helpful. Just a suggestion.

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi! It's nice to hear from you.

As a computer-based program, I was surprised to find all of the printable resources that Time4Learning provides with the lessons.

Kindergarten language arts provides printable versions of the readers presented in the online lessons. To view them, log in as a parent. Click on See the Answer Keys and Teaching Guides. The books are under the category "Kindergarten Language Arts" and they are all labeled "Sounds, Letters, and Words".

Many people feel that young children learn best through hands-on experiences. For example, if your child's animated lessons feature the letter "M", you can have him look through the newspaper or magazines and circle all of the letter m's that he can find. Another day, you can have him cut out pictures that begin with the letter "m" and paste them on a piece of construction paper. Later, you can walk around the house with him and have him put those colored labeling dots that you find in office supply stores on your computer MOUSE, the MILK in your refrigerator, and your kitchen MOP!