New here... intro and trying to make sense of it all.
    Cara Mia is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default New here... intro and trying to make sense of it all.

Hi everyone. I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have found T4L and to be getting started. It's exactly what I was looking for for my son and wasn't sure existed.

*Note, sorry in advance that this is so long... just trying to get it all out here.

I'm new to this whole homeschooling thing... my son is actually still in public school (3rd grade) until Christmas break in a few weeks, then we're jumping in with both feet. We fall into the accidental homeschooler category for sure... with a combination of labels for my son (talented/gifted AND ADD), the public school system just wound up driving us all into discouragement and frustration, so here we are. I also have a preschool aged daughter who will be using the program.

One of my biggest questions is how to organize it. My son does very well with somewhat of a schedule, at least knowing what is expected of him, when, and is very reward-motivated (one reason why I chose this program... computer games are a HUGE motivator for him, so having that built in was super cool). Since we're starting in the middle of the school year after he has already had traditional curriculum in PS so far, I'm not sure where to start him or how to arrange it.