New with questions
    momof3cuties is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default New with questions

I am new to using T4L for my kids. We have been using it for about a month now. This is my 7th year homeschooling. I have a 6th grader, 3rd grader and a 1st grader. I really like most of T4L but there are a few things that I am wondering about.

1. For quizzes when a child does poorly, how do you find the correct answers for him without having to go through his entire lesson again with him??

2. What resources do you use when a child is not mastering a subject and there aren't any teaching guides available to assist the parent? My 6th grader is having problems with his LA and there aren't any teaching guides for me to assist him. I discovered there aren't any at all for grammar. Right now I am using a LA text book to supplement.

3. When a child doesn't master a lesson do most parents make the child re-do the lesson and test until they master it or just move on??

4. I haven't seen anything yet for spelling and writing on my children's lessons. I know there is the Odyssey Writer. So far the children haven't been alerted to use it.

5. How do you plan ahead for things? With 3 it is a little challenging. I find my kids coming to an activity and then need things to complete it. This takes time out of our day to find and assemble what needs to be done.

I would appreciate any feedback.

Thanks!!

[/i]

MamaMary is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Default Re: New with questions

Quote Originally Posted by momof3cuties
    I am new to using T4L for my kids. We have been using it for about a month now. This is my 7th year homeschooling. I have a 6th grader, 3rd grader and a 1st grader. I really like most of T4L but there are a few things that I am wondering about.

1. For quizzes when a child does poorly, how do you find the correct answers for him without having to go through his entire lesson again with him??