Organization System for T4L as a Core Curriculum
    UmmSurayyah is offline Junior Member

Default Organization System for T4L as a Core Curriculum

Hello. I am new to Time4Learning and am considering using it as my core program this year. I began by making an activity calendar, but what system do you use to organize your daily activity so that you complete a well balanced day of coursework? Across the year, I would like to complete the entire curriculum with space for vacations and supplements. I was thinking of using the activities calendar to make my own document that breaks down each subject side-by-side. Though I entered all subjects, the activities calendar only doles out the lessons for the year for each subject independently. I would prefer them to display alongside each other. So, before I reinvent the wheel, I would love to hear what you all are doing (if you are using T4L as your core). If there is a thread that already addresses this, please feel free to point me in that direction. Thanks!

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi. I don't like to feel pressured to move on if my child needs more practice, so I just go with a very general "idea" of a schedule. At the beginning of the school year, I'll say something like, "Do two math, one language arts, one science, and two social studies each day." Then I check each week to make sure we're on track. That's the extent of my planning.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

jpenn is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Here is an example of what we do at the upper level: (1 lesson in each--child has dyslexia and ADHD)

Monday--history, math, and art
    Tuesday--math, language, science
    Wednesday--language extensions, math, history
    Thursday--art, science, math
    Friday--language extensions, math, one free choice or a supplement from another source
    Joyfully,
    Jackie