Question about Assignments
    SmithLea is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Question about Assignments

Hi there! I am new to the forums here, but Ive been using Time 4 Learning for about 3 years now, mailnly as a source of supplimenting with another curriculum. Recently, however, I am now using it as the main source of education for my three kids. My question is though, how do I make assignments? I cant seem to figure that out

Thanks in advance for all your help!!

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

The assignment tab within Time4Learning is not a working feature. This program was developed for and is still used in many school districts around the country. Teachers are not given access to the entire curriculum at once and use the assignment feature with students. Time4Learning provides members with access to the entire grades curriculum. You can use your Lesson Plans to list the activity numbers you wish to assign to your child. Your child can then input the activity number in the activity finder of his/her account. That will pull up that specific activity.

Below is a tip you can use to search the lesson plans for specific topics. Once on the page you want to search through...

Click the Ctrl and F keys on your keyboard at the same time. This will open a “Find” box. Type in the word or phrase you are looking for and click “Next.” We suggest limiting the word criteria you are looking for to find better results. For example, if you are looking for “How to Simplify Fractions,” your search should be for “fractions” or “simplify”.

Janet
    enjoying homeschooling and learning with my kids, using T4L and T4W
    blogging our homeschool experiences at The Learning Hourglass

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries