Using T4L as a complete curriculum?
    jeswa is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Using T4L as a complete curriculum?

Hi! I'm new to T4L and I'm wondering how others use the site for their core curriculum?

Jes

aandwsmom is offline Senior Member

Default Re: Using T4L as a complete curriculum?

Hi and welcome!!

This is our 2nd yr of homeschooling and 2nd year of T4L!
    Last year we used T4L and only T4L. I didnt have time to work things out, we were accidental and it was all new.
    This year we use T4L for our core and I have added free reading, writing, and States research. Last year I bought the book, Everything Your Child Needs to Know for 6th Grade and compared it to T4L's curriculum and T4L had everything listed!!! So, I know it is complete!!! I just wanted more hands on stuff this year and to work on writing, etc. so I did add stuff.
    That is the great part of T4L, it is a complete curriculum and if you do not have time or energy to add more.... you dont have too!

irishizmom is offline Junior Member

Default Re: Using T4L as a complete curriculum?

I just started homeschooling this year for my 8th grade son, and we are using t4l as our core curriculum. Ne requires Health class, so I did needed to get that. I chose Horizons Health for 7-8th grade to use. I also checked the classes offered through what our local public school teaches (where he has attended the last 7 grades), and t4l met and sometimes even exceeded what was taught. There were a few science classes I thought we might need to do over what t4l uses, so I have the lifepac science curriculum for 7-8 (both book classes I got, I ordered used, so did not have to spend much).
    For the required hours required for school in NE, we are using unit studies that we have set up at home. Free computer classes online, Bookadventure for reading, etc etc.