Hello and Welcome!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hearthstone_academy

Thread: Hello and Welcome!

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Hello and Welcome!

Time4Learning is happy to provide a forum for homeschoolers in individual states to connect with one another. Please use this forum to find members near you, ask each other Michigan-specific questions (like homeschool laws, playing sports within the school system, etc.), and post information about local homeschool events.
    MiMom likes this.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

MiMom is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Re: Hello and Welcome!

Hello I am new on here and I am brand new to homeschooling my 13 year old 8th grader. He was having some major bullying issues at his Junior High that was started and encouraged by a football coach at the beginning of the year because he did not have the proper equipment for the football team and my son started getting isolated from the team because he did not have a helmet he had to miss his first game then it all went downhill from there I had to actually email the superintendent of Utica Community schools in the state that I live about that coach and from then my son's school days just went to hell so I pulled him out yesterday after another incident in the lunchroom and now I really really need some advice on how to start him in homeschooling as soon as possible please please help I'm so lost

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Hello and Welcome!

Hi! Time4Learning has coined a term for families in your situation: "Accidental Homeschoolers".

These are families who suddenly find themselves needing to homeschool, without having ever thought it was something they would do.