1000 hours: Can you set daily time requirements per subject?

Default 1000 hours: Can you set daily time requirements per subject?

I have been homeschooling for several years in MO, but I am new to t4l. My question is this: is it possible to set a time or lesson requirement per subject? I am trying to bring my son through the level 2 material at an accelerated pace since he struggles with the level 3 material, but flies through the level 2 stuff, but I also want to make sure he's spending enough time on t4l since that's his main curriculum this year. I tried the weekly schedule, but it's a little awkward to use since I don't see all the lesson titles as he is doing them and he may not remember them all when I am trying to check them off, and I can't get it to print. I also tried setting it for 10 min playground time per 30 min of lessons, but he doesn't get a notification or anything. How do other MO parents set it up? I chose t4l to be less mom-intensive, and so far I don't think I'm "getting it." TIA!

Unregistered Guest

Default Time requirements per subject...

Personally I went into the "activity scheduler" where I planned a start date and a finish date for the year.
    This set my child up on a weekly schedule that told us "how many" of each subject he needed to accomplish each week so we will finish at the end of our school year.
    Normally the boys have 4 or 5 for the week in:
    Science
    Social Studies
    Math
    Language Arts

Language Arts Extensions normally has more each week for my 2nd grader but only 4 or 5 for my 3rd grader.

To fill in the rest of the "time" we are required to do by state law we do:
    Spelling (Abeka)
    Reading (anything and everything we can find)
    Health, Safety & Manners (Abeka) ((((1 semester per year))))
    Writing Skillbook, Cursive Writing (Abeka)
    Spanish ((((1 semester per year))))
    Art
    Physical Education