An hour of instruction is not a literal hour. Is that true?
    Polly Ann Gulley is offline Junior Member Newbie

Question An hour of instruction is not a literal hour. Is that true?

I'm new to home schooling. I have been home schooling my granddaughter who just turned 7 since the first part of March. I use Time 4 Learning which by the way has been a God sent for us. My question is; Is it true that an hour of instruction according to Missouri law doesn't really mean a literal hour? If a math lesson is finished in say 20 minutes it can count as a literal hour? I'm confused. I have been counting every minute almost right down to the second. I want my granddaughter to have the best that I can provide for her. She wasn't getting anything in public school. That is why her mommy and daddy and I chose to home school her. Help Please. Thank you, Polly Gulley

PS: I was also wondering if there were anymore grandma's out there home schooling.

Unregistered Guest

Default Missouri Hours

Quote Originally Posted by Polly Ann Gulley View Post
    I'm new to home schooling. I have been home schooling my granddaughter who just turned 7 since the first part of March. I use Time 4 Learning which by the way has been a God sent for us. My question is; Is it true that an hour of instruction according to Missouri law doesn't really mean a literal hour? If a math lesson is finished in say 20 minutes it can count as a literal hour? I'm confused. I have been counting every minute almost right down to the second. I want my granddaughter to have the best that I can provide for her. She wasn't getting anything in public school. That is why her mommy and daddy and I chose to home school her. Help Please. Thank you, Polly Gulley

PS: I was also wondering if there were anymore grandma's out there home schooling.
    No, a hour is a hour. Most people will count 45min as an hour.