New to homeschooling, also from Texas
    annetteesquivel is offline Junior Member

Default New to homeschooling, also from Texas

Hello,

I must be doing something wrong when posting on this forum. This is my third attempt at posting. I have not yet even seen my first post.

I am new to homeschooling, my daughter is 7 and in 2nd grade.
    I'm feeling a little over whelmed. I'm not sure if I'm doing this right. I set up a schedule but not sure if I really need to. I was wondering if I have to add lessons for my daughter or just go with the scheduler?

The reason I'm hesitating is I don't want an absence to count against her if she doesn't login to do lessons everyday. Also, today was the first day she did some lessons but it doesn't show up complete in the reports but shows 100% on her quiz. I must be missing something. When she moves onto the next box, it shows a check mark on the ones she's already done but not in the reports. Ahhh! I feel like this may not be a good start to this.

Thanks for any help or advice.

Annette

annedaniels1983 is offline Junior Member Newbie

I am new to this homeschool thing as well and I have all the same questions as these. did u find any of the answers

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Annette, a person's posts won't appear until their first post has been approved. That will be within 24 hours (longer on weekends or holidays). After one post has been approved, your posts will appear right away.

Log in to your parent account, read some of the parent instructional material, and view some of the videos there. YOU are the teacher of record, so you make all the decisions. YOU decide on the schedule, and you do not have to see that your student logs in every day.