help

Thread: help

Unregistered Guest

Cool help

hello

i need information on how to get started on home schooling.

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Homeschooling in New Jersey is so easy. How old is your child? Are they in school now? For a small child, the main thing to do is read to them. You may want to check out the Welcome To Homeschooling page. Please give a bit more information and I will do what I can to help out. I'm sure others on this forum will help as well.
    Kathi Homeschooling Mama to Twelve year old Dakota

Jenniesmom Guest

Smile New to Homeschooling-looking for guidance

I am new to homschooling. I recently took my daughter out of Kindergarten to start at home. I am hearing that it is hard. I want to keep her home to give her a better chance at learning-her class at school has 24 kids with 1 teacher. I was told that I had to show the local school district the curriculum that I will use with my daughter. Is this true? Do I have to notify school that I am homeschooling? I know Kindergarten is not required in NJ.

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries