Have a question about upper level
    Rhomeschool is offline Junior Member Newbie

Cool Have a question about upper level

Hi everyone!
    I have been homeschooling our son since fall of 2010. We pulled him out of school because he has Aspergers, ADHD, and a few other things going on. The school programs did not accommodate his needs. He enjoys doing the work alot. I do agree that the Social Studies and Science are way behind the times as far as content. They both should be updated at least somewhat mainly because some of the information is incorrect. For instance in Science, when doing the periodic table, it lists the wrong amount of elements. There have been more added since this subject was written.
    So as of today, we have signed up our 13 year old daughter for this program. She has been out of school basically since the beginning. She has been ill with something and none of the docs can figure out what. She was so ill at first that even though her work was being sent home, she wasn't well enough to do it. After about a month and a half she started to feel a little better and we tried to get some homework done, a bit at a time. As the weeks went by and she was still not able to go back, the homework piled up. Now she is so far behind that she won't be able to get caught up. She has to be passing 3 classes by the end of the school year in order to graduate 8th grade and I'm afraid that just isn't going to happen. So to ease the stress on her and on us too, we are going to homeschool her for the rest of the year and then hopefully enroll her in high school.
    My question is, she learns better by reading to herself, not having someone read to her. The social studies and language she is doing is animated and driving her crazy. Is there any way to change it so she can read it herself?
    I couldn't find anything on the website.