Hello, I'm new to this!
    SpringFox is offline Junior Member Newbie

Question Hello, I'm new to this!

Hi everyone. My name is Kit and I'm from Mississippi. I had never thought of homeschooling until I found out that my small area didn't really know how to deal with a 22q child. After an incident within, his therapists advised he be removed from their system. During this ordeal I also realized that my oldest was not being challenged enough in certain subjects that he was more advanced at, and they were overlooking it. While I understand the laws regarding my state, I also found they give no information on what steps to go. I was told when I went up and registered that they take a "hands off" approach and it is now 100% up to me to figure out. That said, I'm not exactly sure where to start. I found this site among some others and decided to start here. Now the questions are.. do I seek out text books? if so where? do I need another program? What do I do next? Sorry for sounding so confused. I'd welcome any suggestions and information that can be offered.

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Hello, I'm new to this!

Quote Originally Posted by SpringFox View Post